Now It's For Real (Not really)

Just another WordPress.com site

A Real Life Poem About Love

on December 6, 2013

For years I tried to convince everyone
I was cold
So determined am I to get this across 
That I actually believe it myself
But deep in me is something I cannot place
That does not fit
I have this burning passion in me
For someone I haven’t met
I feel the pull to them deep in my chest
They’re somewhere out there
But I refuse to leave my icebox where it’s cozy
Though it cares not I am cold
It does not stop to try and keep one last bit of me warm
It is just as determined as me

Leave a Reply

